6-10 & 6-11, 2012

*

I’m not sure what WP is up to lately, but it apparently they’ve been making some changes. Either my bad eye has gotten worse or you have to click a photo now to see it with better resolution. I think that’s a pretty dumb change, but there you have it.

After spending most of last week sick or taking care of someone sick, I finally got out for a ride last evening and again this morning. Yesterday was another spectacular spring day with a nice breeze and no sign of heat or humidity. I worked like a maniac outside all day only to see my husband ride off around 1 PM. I continued to try to get as much stuff done as possible knowing that eventually the crappy humidity will arrive and I won’t be able to get things done. By 6 PM I had the choice to stop and go grocery shopping or take a ride. Still no sign of the husband, so I decided to ride. Late Sunday is usually a good time to hit the trail since most people have to get back home and think about dinner and school. (Kids don’t get out of school here until late June.) It was a beautiful night to ride and it felt good to be back in the saddle after a long miserable week. Dharla was a bit spooky, probably due to the fact that it was much later in the day than we usually ride and the shadows were getting a bit long. I just kind of went with things. I’ve learned to pick my battles with her.

Time: 1.75 hrs.

Distance: 5.5 miles

Monday’s ride was short, but we did a nice loop through the woods. It’s a bit more still today and the humidity is going to climb if the sun ever decides to make an appearance. The barn guys called early to say they were not going to be here today, so I thought I should try to get out again before getting snowed under with chores.

Time: 1.25 hours

Distance: 3.5 (hilly) miles

Leave a Reply

