Vision

 

*

I would like to be back saying how glad I am to have my eye surgery behind me and that I’m anticipating a quick recovery followed by getting back to my regularly scheduled life. Sadly, things didn’t quite work out that way. You can read about it here.

For now life is a bit complicated. I won’t bore you with the details, but it should suffice to say that while I consider myself fairly well adjusted to being disabled, this has elevated the feeling of total helplessness to a whole new level. Regrets? Right now, I’ve got a whole boatload of ’em. Perhaps if things straighten out in a few days I’ll feel a bit less regretful, but maybe not. It probably depends on the final outcome and whether or not I’m looking at another surgery to fix the things that got screwed up.

I miss Dharla. I’ve been out to the barn twice to toss the horses some hay, but I’m not in good enough shape to be around them for very long. Again, that helplessness thing. I looked at the weather forecast for next week and it appears I’ll be missing some stellar spring riding weather. I’m not pleased about having Dharla stand around for weeks on end, so perhaps if the rain clears out I’ll suggest my husband ride her for a bit tomorrow. I know he’d be more than happy to oblige.

Blogging is difficult so I’ll close for now. I hope that as things begin to improve I might be allowed to read and write more. And not having to look at the floor 24/7 would be a big help too!

2 thoughts on “Vision

  1. Take this opportunity to let go of what you usually do. Daydream. Imagine. Float off into other worlds. You can do it. You can. One day at a time. Sometimes one minute at a time. Breath in, breath out. Many good wishes and healing to you♥

  2. Thanks so much for the kind words and well wishes. The pain is (finally) starting to back off, though my day to day world is still very restricted. I’ve had to stay in my head a lot … not that that’s bad or anything, just different. I’m still hopeful that I can recover full sight, but if not, that I can learn to adapt as best I can!

Leave a Reply

